Science Supplements Cup

Tuesday 4th May - Wednesday 5th May, 2021 #SSCup

Qualified combinations count down to 2019 Mitsubishi Motors Cup

  • Share it.

There are now less than six months until the 2019 Mitsubishi Motors Cup, but we are already looking ahead to an exciting two days of competition.

With the season now complete, a full list of qualified combinations can be found on the Mitsubishi Motors Cup website HERE, as this year’s Mitsubishi Motors Regional Finals bring forward 89 BE100 and 126 BE90 horses qualified for next year’s British Eventing Championship.

The 2018 BE100 winner, Lois Teal, has qualified again for 2019 on her winning ride Z7 Catastrophe, after taking first place at the Mitsubishi Motors Cup Regional Final at Shelford Manor (2) back in August. British Eventing’s Mitsubishi Motors Cup Foundation Points Horse and Rider League winners have also booked their places to the 2019 event; Jasmine Wilks (pictured) who won the rider league qualified on Alex Morgan’s Ashtown Lilly following their third place in the Regional Final at Firle Place BE100, and Caroline Bridge qualifies on the Horse League winner Eldyno after they won the BE100 Two Day Event at Great Witchingham (2) earlier this year.

Rosanagh Davison claimed her place the 2019 Mitsubishi Motors Cup following her second place at Wee Burgie on Rockwood Beau, the duo have enjoyed further success this year as they also took the Tommy Pink Trophy for their win in the BE100 BE Scotland Points League. Six years after her win, Biddy Brasted-Watts qualifies for the 2019 BE100 Championship on Bansha Vendi thanks to a win at Broadway (2) in October.

Stephanie Waite – who finished in the runner up position in 2016 and 2017 in the BE100 – has this time qualified in the BE90 on Kildromin Van Persi with a third place at Homme House. Following her fourth place in the BE100 Mitsubishi Motors Cup in 2016, Scotland’s Karon Caron rode Dr Jane Valentine’s Hillhouse Master Murphy to third place in the Aswanley Regional Final in September to qualify again for 2019.

Entries will open for qualified combinations early next year, with the Mitsubishi Motors Cup taking place on 31st April and 1st May 2019.

If you would like to qualify for 2020, please find more details HERE.