Science Supplements Cup

Tuesday 4th May - Wednesday 5th May, 2021 #SSCup

Special Prize winners

  • Share it.

Yesterday’s culmination of the 2015 Mitsubishi Motors Grassroots Championships at Badminton was not only the crowning of two new Champions but also saw the deserving recipients of several special prize winners.

The EHOA Silver Salver
This is an award annually presented by Shearwater Insurance Services to the two highest place Event Horse Owners Association Members in each class.

This year the Salvers went to:

BE90: Katie Vincent and her ride Glen Carter (pictured, owned by Alexis Symes) who finished the Championships in third place overall.

BE100: Imogen Judd and her ride Urlingford Tom (owned by StephanieBuchanan) who finished in fifth place.

Keep Kicking On Trophy
The KKO Trophy is awarded to the highest placed rider over 40 years old in each Championship class and is presented by Johnny and Lucie Hustler and Archant Dialogue respectively.

BE90: Roland Lloyd-Thomas (riding his own Boleybawn Bee) who finished in 9th place.
BE100: Louise Weir (riding her own Lady Ballina) who completed the Championships in 15th place.

Thank you Mitsubishi

Many thanks to the competition’s title sponsors Mitsubishi Motors in the UK for their generous sponsorship of the Championships.