Science Supplements Cup

Tuesday 4th May - Wednesday 5th May, 2021 #SSCup

The final countdown to the 2019 Mitsubishi Motors Cup

  • Share it.

In two weeks 190 combinations will be heading to Badminton Park to compete for the 2019 Mitsubishi Motors Cup.

The pinnacle for many riders at BE90 and BE100 level, the 2019 Mitsubishi Motors Cup welcomes back many familiar faces from previous years including 2018 BE100 champion Lois Teal, who returns with her winning ride Z7 Catastrophe (pictured).

Runner up in 2016 and 2017, Stephanie Waite is back with seven year old Kildromin van Persi, who will be making his debut at the British Eventing championships. The 2018 BE Foundation Points Leading Horse (eligible to compete in the Mitsubishi Motors Cup), Eldyno, makes his third appearance at the Cup with his owner and rider Caroline Bridge. After a successful 2018, winners of the BE Scotland BE100 Points League, Rosanagh Davison and Rockwood Beau, head to the championships for the very first time.

Justine Fordham makes her second trip to compete in the BE100 on Kilcandra Rambo Ray, who won with Katie Hancock in 2016, and Joanne Watts is back for the fourth year in a row. This will be Joanne’s sixth time at the championships since they were first held at Badminton in 2010 and this year she brings one horse in the BE90 and one in the BE100 – Churchside Reflection (BE100), owned by Deirdre Hunt and Darc Legend (BE90).

The 2019 Mitsubishi Motors Cup takes place on 30 April and 1 May on the beautiful Badminton Park, just the day before the international CCI5*, Mitsubishi Motors Badminton Horse Trials (1 – 5 May). The Mitsubishi Motors Cup gives eligible riders competing at BE90 and BE100 level the exciting opportunity to ride on the same estate as eventing’s most well-known athletes and compete for an impressive prize package thanks to generous sponsors, Mitsubishi Motors. Along with prize money, rosettes and rugs, the winner of each section will also drive away a brand new Mitsubishi Motors vehicle of their choice for one year.

A full list of entered riders can be found HERE.